Feel the
Hightec Schmierstoffe
made in Germany
9. June 2017


ACEA (Association des Constructeurs Européens d’Automobiles) has revised its requirements for modern engine oils by publishing the new ACEA 2016 oil sequences.

ACEA (Association des Constructeurs Européens d’Automobiles) regularly updates and elaborates the various engine oil categories (e.g. ACEA A3/B4) that set the requirements for the respective engine oils. These categories describe the suitability of the engine oils in question for a specific type of engine and/or exhaust gas treatment technology.

The latest update of these ACEA engine oil categories was published in December 2016.

We have compiled a list of the differences between ACEA 2016 and ACEA 2012 in a handy brochure for you, which will also provide you with other interesting information about the various categories. You can download the brochure here and print it out as an 8-page flyer as needed.

<< back to overview